There’s a strong Caribbean presence in London and I just absolutely love this. It’s ever so prominent in the little place called Brixton, south west of London.

Every corner you turn there is reggae music playing or the smell of jerk chicken or goat curry. It’s not that hard to find a good Caribbean place. My favourite and worth the money place is Negril.

It’s located just a bit away from the hustle of Brixton and easily accessible by bus.

The staff is friendly, the mood is relaxed and the food is out of this world.

I’ve been there three times now and I always seem to order the same thing, because I know it’s going to be good.

Goat curry is something that I’ve never really been into – my mum makes curry with goat and she loves it but it just never appealed to me. Now, I can’t get enough of it.

When you go to Negril, you can order a curry platter for two, which gives you two curry choices, two sides, some rice and peas. I would recommend getting this as it is good value for money and is incredibly tasty.

Each time I go, I get the goat curry. It is a bit spicy, so if you don’t really do spices I don’t recommend getting it but if you love the heat then knock your socks off with the goat curry.

Even as I write this, I just want a plate of goat curry and some rice and peas.

Be sure to also get some fried plantains for the starter. This is fried banana and comes with lime mayo and some out of this world hot sauce!

Don’t second guess it and make sure you head to Negril.

http://negrilonline.co.uk/

Negril PlaintainsNegril Curry

 

